Jan 14, 2010

Aga Khan Award for Architecture Announces Master Jury for 2010

Geneva, 8 January 2010 – The members of the Master Jury of the Aga Khan Award for Architecture were announced today. The Jury, which selects the recipients of the Award, will convene in January to review the 401 nominated projects and select approximately 25 finalists, which will then be subject to on-site reviews by independent experts. The Jury will meet for a second time in June to select the Award recipients from the group of finalists. Recipients will be announced at a ceremony in autumn 2010.

The nine members of the Master Jury for the 2010 Award cycle are:

Professor Souleymane Bachir Diagne

Professor, Department of Philosophy, Columbia University, USA

Mr. Omar Abdulaziz Hallaj

Architect; Chief Executive Officer, Syria Trust for Development

Professor Salah Hassan

Art historian and curator; director of Africana Studies and Research Center, Cornell University, USA

Ms. Faryar Javaherian

Architect and curator; co-founder of Gamma Consultants, Iran

Mr. Anish Kapoor

Artist, UK

Professor Kongjian Yu

Landscape architect and urbanist; founder and dean of Graduate School of Landscape Architecture, Peking University, China

Mr. Jean Nouvel

Architect; founding partner, Ateliers Jean Nouvel, France

Ms. Alice Rawsthorn

Design critic, International Herald Tribune, UK

Mr. Basem Al Shihabi

Architect; Managing Partner, Omrania & Associates, Saudi Arabia

See biographies of Master Jury members (PDF).

More @ >>> http://www.akdn.org/Content/937

Ismailiworld - Be Unite


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...