Nov 2, 2011

Aga Khan Award for Architecture Seminar and Public Lecture Series in Malaysia

Penang and Kuala Lumpur, 29 October 2011 – Five Malaysian recipients of the Aga Khan Award for Architecture, and the Award’s Director, Mr. Farrokh Derakhshani, participated in a one-day seminar on architecture held in Penang on 29 October 2011.

The Malaysian recipients—Dr. Ken Yeang, Professor Ar. Jimmy Lim, Kamil Merican, Ar. William Khoo and Hamdan Abdul Majeed—all spoke at the seminar, entitled "Implicate & Explicate", which will explore the variety of projects that received the 2010 Aga Khan Award for Architecture and their shared meanings.

Steering Committee member Farshid Moussavi and architect Laurence Loh also participated in the seminar. The seminar was followed by a discussion on "Penang: Past, Present, Future", which  explored the evolution of Penang’s architecture and discussed responses to future growth.
Read MOre @ >>>


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...